Election Information


APRIL 3, 2018


Official Notice is hereby given that an election will be held in the Town of Johnstown, in the Counties of Weld and Larimer in the State of Colorado, on Tuesday, April 3, 2018.

                                     The election will be conducted as a mail ballot election.

The walk-in location where mail ballots shall be made available and where eligible electors may deliver mail ballots and receive replacement ballots (and in the following circumstances, vote in person: (a) when the elector is absent from his/her place of residence during the conduct of the election; (b) when the elector requests a replacement ballot; and (c) when an elector who is entitled to vote is not listed on the county voter registration records) is the office of the Town Clerk at the address listed below, which will be open Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. from March 13, 2018 through April 2, 2018, and between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. on April 3, 2018. 

The designated election official for the Town is:

Town Clerk, Town of Johnstown
450 S. Parish
Johnstown, CO  80534
Bus: 970-587-4664                  

Each person who has attained the age of eighteen years possessing the following qualifications is entitled to register to vote at all municipal elections:

(a)    The person is a citizen of the United States.

(b)    The person has resided in Colorado for twenty-two days and in the municipal election precinct for twenty-two days immediately preceding the election. 

At the election, the eligible electors of the Town will vote on the following offices for which the following persons have been nominated:

                            Councilmembers (Vote for not more than four)

                               Kevin Lemasters

                               Louis Abuso

                               Amy R. Tallent

                               Sandra Sullivan

                               James Gertson

                               Patricia “Pat” Kiovsky

                               Damien S. Berg

                               Ronald Oberem Jr.

                               Jesse Molinar Jr.

                               Troy D. Mellon

Completed ballots must be returned in the envelope provided and must be RECEIVED in the Town Clerk’s office by 7:00 P.M. on April 3, 2018.   Ballots returned by U.S. Mail must have adequate postage affixed.  Voters must sign and date the back of the return envelope.  If this information is not completed, the ballot will not be counted. 


Voting and Election Resources